Bart Mertens

From 1991 until 1999, Bart Mertens was leading Art Director at Slangen & Partners, where he specialised in institutional, political and consumer communication. He worked for clients including: NCMV, VDAB, De Lijn, Limago, Interelectra, VLAM, Sarma Lunch Garden, CVP, SP, VLD.

In 1999 he became Creative Director at Saatchi & Saatchi Business Communications and led his creative teams towards several B2B awards. For eight years Bart Mertens and Jean Huysecom formed the creative and strategic team at Saatchi & Saatchi Business Communications. They worked together on several international accounts, such as: Ansell, AD garage, Atlas Copco, Barconet, DuPont, Eurinpro, The European Commission, Gates, GTP, International Paper, Kemira, Komatsu, Nato, Nynas, Recticel, SCA, Securitas, Stow, Vasco and many others.

In September 2007, Jean Huysecom and Bart Mertens joined forces for a new project: Braindance. In no time they succeeded in assembling an impressive client portfolio:  AD Garage, Atlas Copco, Bertels, Brady, Browning, DuPont, Hoya, MareTours, Reynaers and many others. With over 25 years of experience in institutional, political, B2B and consumer-communications, they have a lot to offer. 

Since, Bart Mertens rolled out a network of experts in several communication disciplines. With his agency "bArtagnan", he's the key figure to help you realise your marketing goals, ranging from the development of a logo and house-style to the launch of a new product or service or a branding campaign on local, national or international level.

 


25/10/2018For your creative communication and strategy, we plug in all necessary resources… But nothing more!27/10/2018The newest Junior Monster Book arrived at your nearest Dutch Book cellar…25/09/2017Our neighbours are brewing a “wild beer”16/10/2017The new Junior Monster-book 666 is lurking…

Bart Mertens

Bart Mertens dirige de 1991 à 1999 le Département artistique chez Slangen & Partners, où il se spécialise dans la communication pour les institutions, la politique et le secteur de la distribution. Il travaille pour Unizo, le Forem, De Lijn, Limago, Interelectra, VLAM, Sarma Lunch Garden, le CVP, le SP et le VLD.

Il devient, en 1999, le Directeur Création chez Saatchi & Saatchi Business Communications et y obtient différents  « B-to-B-awards » avec son équipe de création. Pendant 8 ans, Bart Mertens forme avec Jean Huysecom l'équipe stratégie et création chez Saatchi & Saatchi Business Communications. Ils travaillent ensemble pour différents clients au niveau international tels que: Ansell, AD garage, Atlas Copco, Barconet, DuPont, Eurinpro, la Commission Européenne, Gates, GTP, International Paper, Kemira, Komatsu, Otan, Nynas, Recticel, SCA, Securitas, Stow, Vasco et bien d'autres encore.

En septembre 2007,  Jean Huysecom et Bart Mertens se sont associés dans un nouveau projet dénommé: « Braindance ». Disposant d'un savoir-faire de plus de 25 années dans la communication au niveau institutionnel, politique, B-to-B et au niveau de la distribution, ils ont de nombreux talents à proposer. Grâce aux clients satisfaits comme AGRE, ALUP, Atlas Copco, Belmio, Brady, Browning, Chicago Pneumatic, Destiny, DuPont, Hoya, MiniMarieTea, NurseFlow, Sandvik, Reynaers, et Tailorfit, ils font la preuve de leur talent stratégique et d'une créativité efficace.  

Depuis, Bart Mertens s'est entouré d'un réseau de spécialistes dans différents outils de la communication. Avec son agence « bArtagnan », il peut vous aider à réaliser tous vos objectifs marketing, allant de la création d'un logo au lancement d'un nouveau produit ou service dans une campagne publicitaire locale, nationale ou internationale.

 

25/10/2018Pour toutes vos communications créatives et vos stratégies, nous intégrons toutes les ressources nécessaires... mais rien de plus !27/10/2018Le nouveau Junior Monsterboek 7 est arrivé !25/09/2017Nos voisins brassent une bière…16/10/2017Le nouveau livre de Monstres pour les Juniors fait le guet…